

# Nominations 2017 Cheerio Netball Club AGM

### Life Membership: Requires 2/3 majority

#### **Executive Positions:**

- **President:** Bree Burns continuing on a 2-year term.
- Vice President: Jacqui Colvin has served her 2-year term. Can be re-elected and/or nominations can be made for this position.
- Secretary: Sophia Towers continuing on a 2-year term.
- **Treasurer**: Nicole Mobius has severed the remaining 1-year term. Can be re-elected and/or nominations can be made for this position.

#### General Committee members:

- Members continuing on a two-year term **<u>not</u>** requiring re-election; Michelle Smith, Steve Doyle and Jan Clarke.
- Member who sits on the committee with full voting rights as Umpire Co-ordinator and does <u>not</u> need re-election (if the position is still held): Greg Lyng
- Member appointed by the committee to fill a vacant position must renominate for a position; Sherilee Matheson
- Members whose term expires. Can be re-elected, and/or nominations can be made for these positions: Teresa Birt (2-year term), Lisa Durbridge (2-year term), Barb Harrison (2-year term) and Trevor Lyall (2-year term).
- Members who sit on the committee with full voting rights as Player representatives and whose one year term expires; can be re-elected and/or nominations can be made for these positions; Sian Williams and one vacancy

#### In summary;

Those not up for re-election: Bree Burns, Sophia Towers, Michelle Smith, Steve Doyle and Jan Clarke.

Positions Vacant: Vice President (2-year term), Treasurer (2-year term), 4 general committee members (2-year terms), 1 general committee member (1-year term), 2 player representatives (1 year terms).



## **Nomination Form**

l,	
Nominate for the position of	
······································	
Nominee Signature:	
Seconder Signature:	

All parties must be financial members of the club or else the nomination is rendered ineligible.

This form is to be sent to the Club Secretary at least 7 days prior to the AGM 25/9/2017